18 Apr '21: Results CTTA DU Champs

CTTA Duathlon Championships

Sunday, 18 April 2021
Killarney International Raceway


Thank you very much to all our members who helped out at the CTTA Duathlon Championships, held at Killarney on 18 April 2021!  The event was run on a shoestring budget, and this would not have been possible without the help of our volunteers.  

Huge appreciation to the following, who offered up their day to perform pretty mundane but crucial tasks:  Bronson Shaw (all-rounder), Clara Machado (Registration and Timing), Erika Van Wyk (Registration), Rogeema Kenny (Timing & Positions), STeve Attwell (Build & Break Down) and Tanja Beger (Timing & Positions).

Rohan Kennedy from GU provided prizes for our race winners.  Peninsula Beverages kindly sponsored the Coke and water on the day, which was much needed on the hot and windy day.

A special word of thanks to our main organisers, Gert Wilkins and Petro Neethling.


Last, but most importantly, thank you to all our members who participated!  It was a tough day out there. and our participants race all out!  Congratulations to our Age Group winners (gold medals):

Super Sprint (12-15):  Nadia Van Wyk and Frederick Stafford.

Sprint Overall: Alexandra Quenet and Nicholas Quenet

Sprint Age Groupers:  Christopher Van Der Walt  (25-29), Leigh Charlton (35-39), Peter John Moses (40-44), Simon Speck (55-59) and Carl May (60-64).

Olympic Distance Age Groupers:  Julia Fleming (20-24), Jacques Badenhorst (20-24), Dylan Van Zyl (25-29), Greg Saharin (30-34), Jeannine Ruffels (50-54), Vivienne Williams (55-59)


You can view a full set of results on-line here.  CTTA has published photographs of the event on their Facebook Page and this google album.